Kansas City Muslim Convert Leaves Islam After LOGIC Takes Over

Posted on October 23, 2023

0



Sometimes I get messages from folks…….

Hi there,

I’m a former Muslim who was previously quite integrated with the KC Muslim community. Happened to come across your blog when doing a search for MD Alam. He ‘taught’ math for one year at ISGKC before going into politics. I say that with quotes because nothing of value was ever taught. Hardly anyone in the community (that I know) really took him all that seriously and most people just kinda thought he was a nut job. I think he was counting on Muslims to vote for him but forgot the demographic doesn’t really vote/are eligible to. My journey has led me away from Islam, and recently I saw the video on YouTube with Abdullah Bayazid talking about killing homosexuals. What he’s saying doesn’t surprise me, but it’s kinda crazy how I was just at his house earlier this year asking him some difficult questions regarding Islam (the circular logic surrounding qadr if you’re curious). I think the questions I asked him sort of drove him into a corner to the point where he started raising his voice and I could feel the hostility. Anyway, the whole anti-LGBT thing reminded me of MD Alam who I was once Facebook friends with, and I recall the day that gay marriage was legalized he posted something comparing LGBT to animals. So I decided to Google him to see what he’s up to and that’s what brought me to your blog. Kind of interesting to see how his politics have changed and he acts like he cares about the LGBT community. It’s also kind of mind blowing what I’m reading about these people that I knew on a personal level since I was friends with a lot of their kids. I’m withholding my real name for obvious reasons (Muslims don’t really like it when you leave the deen) but just wanted to let you know that even if our politics and religious views aren’t shared, we can agree that Islam is bad.


Did you pull your head out? Tell us about it……..

Posted in: Uncategorized